Ken Griffey Jr. is back! So are his kicks!

Ken Griffey Jr.

A name that is sacred among sports fans in the Northwest and I’m no different. Growing up he was the reason I loved baseball. Well, he’s come back home and it seems that Nike has seen fit to relive the nostalgia as well. Coming up in April the Griffey Max 1 Retro comes out, a recreation of Jr’s first signature shoe. I am impatiently waiting to get my hands on a pair in 10.5 if anyone feels compelled to gift me with some. Otherwise I’ll just have to cop them myself.


images via hypebeast

Leave a Reply

