Nike SB 2009: I like skate shoes

So I’ve mentioned before that I’ve worn skate shoes in the past and they’re really comfortable. I’ve had Emerica, DC, Osiris, Etnies, and a bunch of others, but I kinda don’t dig on how huge they look anymore. So a few years back, Nike jumped into the fold with the SB line of sneaks, and I’ve been a fan ever since. Not so bulky, still comfy and looks like a Nike. Since the first P-Rods I’ve been checking them out but still haven’t copped a pair. Maybe this will be the year, I was checking some of the new SB colors out and some have better color combos than most of the dunks right now. They’ve also always had pretty good marketing campaigns, and this summer’s definately caught my eye. It’s been a while since I’ve picked up a copy of Transworld or any skate mag, but these shots make me long for my old days of kick/push. Check em.




pics via high snobiety

Leave a Reply

