Cowboy Bebop live action movie? Starring Keanu Reeves?

So I like anime and stuff. I don’t know how I haven’t seen this before. Apparently there will be a live action version of one of my favorite series, Cowboy Bebop. For those of you who haven’t seen it, it’s a bit of a mash up of many genres. The script writer Peter Craig put it nicely when he said “I loved how it mixed genres, how it blended noir, Jazz, Yakuza movies, Westerns, and so much else into a vision of the future that worked.”

Now, I’m not sure about the first choice of Keanu Reeves to play Spike. I dunno, he just doesn’t seem like a fit. He’s a quiet guy sure, but Spike was more recluse due to things in his past he was running away from. I picture Keanu in Speed or in The Matrix, a quiet guy because he’s unsure of his surroundings at all times. I will emphasize the all times.

=

????

Good news, studio Sunrise who originally produced the series are going to have a major hand in the movie, and the play write is dedicated to keeping the series as close to the story as possible. That holds promise since the story really carried the series through to the end.

We will see, I will probably watch it, it can’t be much worse than what I’ve seen of the Dragonball live action movie right? Right guys?

See You Space Cowboy

Leave a Reply

