Ferrari 599XX running at MMP

Thanks to Autoblog, I get to hear these wonderful 6 liter V12s at full bore.

I have to say, I actually wasn’t a fan of the 599 when it came out. I thought the older 575 and 550s were elegant cars and this one just didn’t look as good, a little too agressive for the GT cars I was used to seeing, I expect something more like a classic Dayton or 275, with clean lines on a FR chassis. The 599 looks crazy agressive, like a MR Ferrari with the engine in the wrong place.

But now I see that this car has a place, it’s just not where I thought it was. It looks really good on the track, and with the GTO coming out, there is no doubt this is a Ferrari.

Leave a Reply

